16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Compared at $35, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Valleystar Federal Credit Union · $503M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Valleystar Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Martinsville, VA | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| 802 Federal Credit Union | Barre, VT | $508M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Advantage Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NY | $498M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Carolinas Telco Federal Credit Union | Charlotte, NC | $506M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coastlife Federal Credit Union | Corpus Christi, TX | $520M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Commonwealth One Federal Credit Union | Alexandria, VA | $502M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dirigo Federal Credit Union | Lewiston, ME | $498M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| First Harvest Federal Credit Union | Deptford, NJ | $484M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Garden Savings Federal Credit Union | Parsippany, NJ | $496M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Healthcare Associates Federal Credit Union | Lisle, IL | $482M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Holy Rosary Federal Credit Union | Rochester, NH | $508M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Jolt Federal Credit Union | Saginaw, MI | $484M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Land Of Lincoln Federal Credit Union | Decatur, IL | $499M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Levo Federal Credit Union | Sioux Falls, SD | $516M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Loc Federal Credit Union | Farmington, MI | $485M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Maui County Federal Credit Union | Wailuku, HI | $488M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Memphis City Employees Federal Credit Union | Memphis, TN | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Nizari Progressive Federal Credit Union | Sugar Land, TX | $505M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Security First Federal Credit Union | Mcallen, TX | $517M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Sunwest Federal Credit Union | Glendale, AZ | $525M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Tampa Bay Federal Credit Union | Tampa, FL | $494M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Teg Federal Credit Union | Poughkeepsie, NY | $507M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Telcoe Federal Credit Union | Little Rock, AR | $503M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Topside Federal Credit Union | Dahlgren, VA | $492M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Trax Federal Credit Union | Tampa, FL | $485M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Westerly Community Federal Credit Union | Wakefield, RI | $520M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 14 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
11 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5.98 among 14 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Valleystar Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Valleystar Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per item
per item
per item
per item
per transaction
per transaction
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Escheat Account | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Non-Legal Research and Reconciliations | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement (ages 17 & under and 70+ are exempt) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Excess Withdrawal (over 6 per month) | $5 | per item | None |
| Excess Withdrawal (over 6 per month) | $3 | per item | None |
| Returned Mail (bad address) | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege | $35 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $35 | per item | None |
| Returned Check | $35 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Expedited Debit/Credit Card Order | $35 | per item | None |
| Debit/Credit Card International Transaction (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 2%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
| Debit/Credit Card International Transaction | 2%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer Fees: Outgoing | $20 | per item | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfer Fees: Outgoing | $50 | per item | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfer Fees: Incoming | $25 | per item | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfer Fees: Incoming | No charge | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Transfer Service Fees (remittance transfer): Outgoing | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | $5 | per item | None |
| ACH/Check Stop Payment | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine | 5% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drill Fee | $200Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Replacement Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | per item | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $80 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $28 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $16 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $24 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 7x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $56 | Not stated | None |
| Legal Processing Fee (garnishment, levy, and lien) | $75 | per item | None |
| Subordination | $150 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card | $4 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.