23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 16, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $32.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Compared at $30, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Virginia, the Richmond district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Hampton Roads Educ Credit Union Inc’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
per hour
per item
per month
per month
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closure- Savings first 90 days | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account (inactive after 12 months) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Escheat Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconcilation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive Transfer/Withdraw of Funds (more than 6 per month) | $2 | per item | None |
| Excessive Transaction Fee (limit 6 per month) | $30Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Undeliverable Address | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Draft (Regardless of Reason) | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card - regular mail | $15 | per item | None |
| Replacement Card - rush | $40 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Domestic (outgoing) | $20 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment on Official Checks | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Starter Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (non-account holders) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Inactive Bill Pay (after 3 months) | $3 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Returned | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Annual Fee Rental 3x5 Box | $30 | per year | None |
| Annual Fee Rental 5x10 Box | $60 | per year | None |
| Annual Fee Rental 5x5 Box | $45 | per year | None |
| Late Fee (30 days past due date) | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost or Damaged Key Replacement | $30Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levy, Lien, Garnishment, Collection Item, Support Payment on Your Account | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Mortgage Company Verification of Deposit | $10 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Credit Report Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax Fee (over 5 pages) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy | $0.25Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Statement Copy (History) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Oct 16, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.