19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Monthly Service Fee Fresh Start Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Capital Federal Credit Union · $2.8B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 15 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Green Bay, WI | $2.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Aberdeen Proving Ground Federal Credit Union | Aberdeen, MD | $2.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Abound Federal Credit Union | Radcliff, KY | $2.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Altura Federal Credit Union | Riverside, CA | $2.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| American Eagle Financial Federal Credit Union | East Hartford, CT | $2.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Andrews Federal Credit Union | Suitland, MD | $2.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Arrowhead Federal Credit Union | Rancho Cucamonga, CA | $2.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bayport Federal Credit Union | Newport News, VA | $2.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Commonwealth Federal Credit Union | Frankfort, KY | $2.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Connecticut State Employees Federal Credit Union | Hartford, CT | $2.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Consumers Federal Credit Union | Oshtemo, MI | $2.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Corning Federal Credit Union | Corning, NY | $2.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Credit Union 1 | Lombard, IL | $2.9B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Florida Federal Credit Union | Gainesville, FL | $2.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Hawaii State Federal Credit Union | Honolulu, HI | $2.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Hawaiiusa Federal Credit Union | Honolulu, HI | $2.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| L & N Federal Credit Union | Louisville, KY | $2.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lake Trust Federal Credit Union | Brighton, MI | $2.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oregon State Federal Credit Union | Corvallis, OR | $2.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Partners Federal Credit Union | Burbank, CA | $2.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pen Air Federal Credit Union | Pensacola, FL | $2.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Polish & Slavic Federal Credit Union | Brooklyn, NY | $2.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Three Rivers Federal Credit Union | Fort Wayne, IN | $2.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Together Federal Credit Union | Saint Louis, MO | $2.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ttcu Federal Credit Union | Tulsa, OK | $2.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Y-12 Federal Credit Union | Oak Ridge, TN | $2.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $8, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $6 among 15 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $8 and $8.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Capital Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Fee Fresh Start Checking Monthly Service Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Fee MyChoice Checking Monthly Service Fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Early Closure Fee Account closed within first 90 days after opening | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Inactivity Fee No deposits, withdrawals, or loan payments in 12 months & total account(s) balance < | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research Fee 1 hour minimum | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Debit Chargeback Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Invalid Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Insufficient Funds Fee Paid Item with Premium Overdraft | $20 | per item | None |
| Uncollected Funds Fee Returned item/overdraft (NSF) greater than available balance due to a hold and no/insufficient ove | $20 | per item | None |
| OD Protection Transfer Fee Overdraft protection transfer or advance | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Out Fee-Domestic | $25 | per item | None |
| Wire Out Fee-International | $100 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Non-Member On-Us Check to Cashier’s Check Non-member converting an on-us check to a cashier’s check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee Checks, electronic | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing fee Non-member cashing on-us checks | $5 | per item | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Item Fee Includes returned deposited checks, ACH transactions, or loan payments | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $65 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $65 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 | $33 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $33 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Boxes Availability varies by branch: 3x5 | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Levy/Garnishment Fee | $100 | per item | None |
| Levy/Garnishment Processing Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $100 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photo Copies/Fax Fee Photocopies (per page) Fax | $0.15 | per item | None |
| Photocopies/Fax Fee Photocopies (per page) Fax (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $0.15 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $3 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.