9 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 5, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $4.48, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Day Air Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Fresh Start Checking Monthly service charge | $5.95 | per month | None |
| Monthly fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure months of open date | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Escheat Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ATM Overdraft Fee | $27 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee | $27 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Domestic Wire Transfer | $25 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment Fee | $27 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Item Return Fee | $15 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Lost Keys Box Drilling | $350Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Key | $35Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $107 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5x5 | $74.90 | per year | None |
Oct 5, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.