18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 12, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Verve Premium Checking $5 · Verve Optimum Checking $15
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Verve, A Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month · Waived with $2,000 or more in combined account average daily balance OR Verve credit card holder
per month
per hour
per month
per transaction
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Verve Optimum Checking Monthly Service Fee | $15 | per month | None |
| Verve Premium Checking Monthly Service Fee | $5 | per month | Waived with $2,000 or more in combined account average daily balance OR Verve credit card holder |
| Membership Closed within 90 Days | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Dormant Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Hourly Research or Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Monthly Paper Statement | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds / Courtesy Pay | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Negative Balance Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | $10 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Withdrawal Fee | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card Replacement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Currency conversion (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (Domestic) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment – Branch / Online / By Phone | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Zelle Stop Payment | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Member On-Us Check Cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Rush Bill Payments Varies: Payment by Phone | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Process / Judgment | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Bill Pay Photocopy | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Duplicate Statement / History | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Duplicate Tax Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 12, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.