21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 25, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Premiere Checking
Can be waived with a balance of $100 or more.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Wea Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour · Assistance Balancing Check Book | $25/hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Fee (Premiere Checking) if balance falls below $100 | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Closed within 90 days | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Assistance Balancing Check Book | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Assistance Balancing Check Book | $25/hour |
| Address Correction by Post Office | $5Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF Return Payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Pay NSF draft, ACH, or Debit | $25 | per item | None |
| Return NSF draft, ACH or Debit | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Additional lost or Stolen Cards | $25 | per item | None |
| Expedited Card Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer - Outgoing | $20 | per item | None |
| Domestic Wire Transfer - Incoming | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment order | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment order on draft sequence | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks - pack of 5 | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Non Member ONUS Check Cashing on checks > | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection items | $30 | per item | None |
| Foreign Check Processing | $25 | per item | None |
| Copy of Canceled Check | $3 | per item | None |
| Copy of Deposit item | $3 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance | $3 | per item | None |
| International Cash Advance | $5 | per item | None |
| Deposit item returned from members own account | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee: up | $10 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Direct Transfer to another institution | $30 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement - first 10 pages, then | $5 | per item | None |
| Fax Fee | $1Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Fax Fee | $1 / page |
| Loan Payment returned item | $15 | per item | None |
Oct 25, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.