18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $20, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Community First Federal Credit Union · $6.8B in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 14 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community First Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Appleton, WI | $6.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Apple Federal Credit Union | Fairfax, VA | $5.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bank Fund Staff Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $7.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Citadel Federal Credit Union | Exton, PA | $6.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coastal Federal Credit Union | Raleigh, NC | $6.2B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dfcu Financial Federal Credit Union | Dearborn, MI | $8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Educational Employees Federal Credit Union | Fresno, CA | $5.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Everwise Federal Credit Union | South Bend, IN | $5.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Genisys Federal Credit Union | Auburn Hills, MI | $6.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kinecta Federal Credit Union | Manhattan Beach, CA | $6.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Landmark Federal Credit Union | Brookfield, WI | $7.9B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Langley Federal Credit Union | Newport News, VA | $5.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mission Federal Credit Union | San Diego, CA | $7.3B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Nasa Federal Credit Union | Upper Marlboro, MD | $5.8B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Royal Federal Credit Union | Eau Claire, WI | $5.9B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Service Federal Credit Union | Portsmouth, NH | $6.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Spokane Teachers Federal Credit Union | Liberty Lake, WA | $6.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| State Employees Credit Union of Maryland | Linthicum, MD | $5.8B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| State Farm Federal Credit Union | Bloomington, IL | $5.7B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Tinker Federal Credit Union | Oklahoma City, OK | $6.1B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Travis Federal Credit Union | Vacaville, CA | $5.9B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Truliant Federal Credit Union | Winston Salem, NC | $5.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Trustone Financial Federal Credit Union | Plymouth, MN | $6.1B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| University Of Wisconsin Federal Credit Union | Madison, WI | $6.7B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Virginia Federal Credit Union | Richmond, VA | $7.4B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Wescom Central Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, CA | $6.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 15 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
10 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $20, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $8 among 15 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $15 and $25.
$20 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Community First Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | $25 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Account Closing Fee, within 30 days of account opening (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per item | None |
| Returned Check Charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $12 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Card & VISA® Debit Card Fees: International Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | No charge | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Outgoing Wire Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Incoming Wire Transfer | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International Wire Transfer | $100 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check Fee | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order Fee | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Collection Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copy Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Return Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Receipt Copy Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $1 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.