10 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $30, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Racine Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union · $26M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 14 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Racine Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Racine, WI | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Beverly Municipal Federal Credit Union | Beverly, MA | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Center City Community Federal Credit Union | Buena Park, CA | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Illinois Federal Credit Union | Champaign, IL | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Concho Valley Federal Credit Union | San Angelo, TX | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Construction Federal Credit Union | Bingham Farms, MI | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| County Federal Credit Union | Clayton, MO | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dowagiac Area Federal Credit Union | Dowagiac, MI | $26M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Elite Community Federal Credit Union | Bourbonnais, IL | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Energize Federal Credit Union | Oklahoma City, OK | $25M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Family Community Federal Credit Union | Charles City, IA | $26M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farm Bureau Family Federal Credit Union | Lansing, MI | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Healthcare Services Federal Credit Union | Chattanooga, TN | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Howard County Education Federal Credit Union | Ellicott City, MD | $25M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Legacy Federal Credit Union | Joplin, MO | $25M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lockport Schools & Community Federal Credit Union | Lockport, NY | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Michigan Coastal Federal Credit Union | Muskegon, MI | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mycom Federal Credit Union | Pittsfield, MA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Norfolk Fire Department Federal Credit Union | Norfolk, VA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Onomea Federal Credit Union | Papaikou, HI | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Reliance Federal Credit Union | Kansas City, KS | $25M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Shared Resources Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, TX | $25M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Texhillco School Employees Federal Credit Union | Kerrville, TX | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Local Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Westside Community Federal Credit Union | Churchville, NY | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Worcester Police Department Federal Credit Union | Worcester, MA | $25M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 9 publish this fee(out-of-network atm)
16 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $1, against a peer median of $1 among 9 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026.
Out-of-network ATM fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's out-of-network atm fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Racine Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant/Inactive Account | $2 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing or Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Bill Pay NSF/Overdraft | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft due to ATM/Debit Transaction | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Negotiated Returned Check | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Returned Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Savings and Sub Shares NSF (Returned Item) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Savings | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Savings and Sub Shares Overdraft Transfer | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawals (5 Free Per Month) | $1 | per item | None |
| Replacement ATM/Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Checks & Money Orders | $2 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Stop/Cancel Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Cashier’s Check or Money Order | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Request | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Paid Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Payments -3 FREE payments per month | $1Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies | $1 | Not stated | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.