22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Mar 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $3.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Rhode Island, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Greenwood Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Escheatment | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive fee (Balance under $50.00) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Record research- research time | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF/Overdraft Fee per Item | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft privilage per Item | $30 | per item | None |
| NSF/Overdraft Fee per Item | $30 | per item | None |
| Transfer from savings to cover overdraft | $1 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| International ATM network fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Card replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| All incoming wires | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (International) | $45 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Bank Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop payment check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks (10 Pack) | $10 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks (5 Pack) | $5 | per item | None |
| Advance from line of credit to: Foreign checks sent for collection | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of check or deposit | $3 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill payment- overnight check | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Bill payment- same day ACH | $10 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited return check unpaid | $15 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| 3"X5"X21"Size | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3"X10"X21" | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5"X10"X21" | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5"X5"X21" | $45 | Not stated | None |
| IRS levy | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination fee | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Letter of reference or account verification | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Record research- copy of each document | $1 | per item | None |
Mar 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.