21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Additional Checking Account
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Northwestern Mutual Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per day
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Additional Checking Account (Beyond one per member) Monthly service charge | $5 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research (Per hour, one hour minimum) | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-sufficient funds (per item) | $5 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection (per transfer) | $1 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer- Outgoing Domestic | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer- Incoming | $7.50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer- Outgoing Foreign | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check (One free per day- members only) | $3Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| Money Order | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (including personal checks and Online Bill Pay) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing (Non-member, non-NM employee) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Deposit ($10,000 USD or greater) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Deposit (Under $10,000 USD) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies | $3 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Item Returned | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Public- Certification of Copies | $0.50Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | None |
| Notary Public- Notarized Signature | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Subordination Agreement | $75 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Cards (Issued from $10 - $1,000) (See Disclosure for Additional Fees) | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Overnight Mail Delivery (when available) | $14.95 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copies | $3 | Not stated | None |
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.