14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Wisconsin, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Central Wisconsin Federal Credit Union · $56M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Wisconsin Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Plover, WI | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Access Federal Credit Union | Broadview, IL | $58M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Ark Valley Federal Credit Union | Arkansas City, KS | $57M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Brooklyn Cooperative Federal Credit Union | Brooklyn, NY | $56M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Charlotte Fire Department Federal Credit Union | Charlotte, NC | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Financial Partners Federal Credit Union | Woodburn, IN | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Forge Federal Credit Union | Upper Darby, PA | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fraternal Order Of Police Federal Credit Union | Tulsa, OK | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hopewell Chemical Federal Credit Union | Hopewell, VA | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Huntington Beach Federal Credit Union | Huntington Beach, CA | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Jack Daniel Employees Federal Credit Union | Lynchburg, TN | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Joplin Metro Federal Credit Union | Joplin, MO | $58M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kue Federal Credit Union | Lexington, KY | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| L. A. Electrical Workers Credit Un. Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, CA | $55M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lancaster Red Rose Federal Credit Union | Leola, PA | $55M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lifetime Federal Credit Union | Richardson, TX | $55M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mokelumne Federal Credit Union | Lodi, CA | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northwest Hills Federal Credit Union | Torrington, CT | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Olympia Federal Credit Union | Olympia, WA | $56M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pitney Bowes Employees Federal Credit Union | Shelton, CT | $57M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Priority Federal Credit Union | Orlando, FL | $56M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rockland Employees Federal Credit Union | Spring Valley, NY | $55M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Saratoga'S Community Federal Credit Union | Saratoga Springs, NY | $58M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Select Federal Credit Union | San Antonio, TX | $58M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Share Advantage Federal Credit Union | Duluth, MN | $58M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| United Trades Federal Credit Union | Tualatin, OR | $56M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 14 publish this fee(out-of-network atm)
11 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $1 among 14 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Out-of-network ATM fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Central Wisconsin Federal Credit Union does not publish an out-of-network atm fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Central Wisconsin Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Involuntary Account Closing Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Nonsufficient Funds - Checks (Each) | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer (Per Transfer) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replace ATM Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Replace Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers - Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers - Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Credit Union Checks (Cashiers Checks) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment - Draft | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment - Electronic Funds Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Item Deposit | $10 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Checks Returned Unpaid | $20 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments/Levies | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Transaction Receipt | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopies | $0.25 | per item | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.