14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Mexico, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Chaves County School Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge | $3 | per month | None |
| Close Account within six months of opening date | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Inactive Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF Fee (per item) | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (per item) | $25 | per item | None |
| Photo Copy Fee (per item) | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposited Item | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Tax Levy Processing Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Printout | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Processing Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Nov 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.