24 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 29, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Rhode Island, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from The Peoples Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month · Must maintain a minimum daily balance of $1,500.00 to avoid the $15.00 monthly service charge
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Account Research (per hour) | $25.00
per item
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge | $15 | per month | Must maintain a minimum daily balance of $1,500.00 to avoid the $15.00 monthly service charge |
| Monthly service charge | No charge | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge/Fee: N/A | $15 | per month | None |
| Escheatment | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Membership Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research (per hour) | $25.00 |
| Undeliverable Mail Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Insufficient Funds Charge Returned (per presentment) | $35 | per item | None |
| Insufficient Funds Charge Returned Per Presentment | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Reissue Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited Debit Card Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (incoming) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfer (Incoming) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Official Check Fee (Money Order) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Personalized checks (myPrime Checking) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (Check or ACH) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Starter Checks | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Check Collection Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check Image Charge (Research Per Item) | $5 | per item | None |
| eStatements with online check images | No charge | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay & Zelle | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Foreign Returned Deposited Item | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Return Check Charge | $15 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| 12 x 11 3/8 | $185 | per year | None |
| 17 x 11 3/8 | $225 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10 x 10 | $155 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 2 x 5 | $44 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $74 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $49 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 11 | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $64 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drill Fee | $300Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Key Replacement | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Payment Late Fee | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| IRS Levy | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Writ of Attachment | $100 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate Monthly Statement | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Loan Skip-A-Pay | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Personal Overdraft Protection line of credit annual fee | $25Not compared: Annual charge, not per item | per year | None |
Oct 29, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.