18 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Standard Checking Account
Overdraft (OD)
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Compared at $12, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Aegis Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Standard Checking Account Monthly Service Fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Early Account Closure (Open less than 6 months) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account (after 12 months) per Statement Cycle | $4.95 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $39Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Car Fax (per VIN) | $17.95 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Per-Item Overdraft Non-sufficient Funds (NSF) Paid | $10.25 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfers (1st one free each month) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Debit/Credit Card Replacement | $12.50 | Not stated | None |
| Rushed Card Service (Two Days) (unless printed on site then regular cost) | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Foreign Transaction Chrage (% of transaction amount) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Out | $9 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers (domestic wires In or Out) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers (foreign wires In or Out) | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment of Corporate Drafts (If we agree to do so) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment on Member Drafts or ACH | $19.50 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Cleared Drafts (we print both sides) | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Visa Cash Advance Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Deposit Items Returned Unpaid | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Items Signed by Member or family or household member | $35 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Individual Account Verification Reporting | $7.95 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Visa Late Payment Charge (10 Days) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copies of Security Tapes (Per time period covered) (Account Research Fee may apply too) | $95 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Cleared Corporate Drafts | $5.95 | Not stated | None |
| Each Periodic Duplicate Account Statement (per month of report) | $4.95Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Visa Copy of Receipt | $12.50 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Copy of Statement | $12.50 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Payment Charge | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Skip-A-Payment Charge (1 per calendar year) (per loan) | $15.95 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.