11 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 25, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Central Illinois Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closed within the First 60 Days | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fees (per month) | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Balancing Assistance (per hour) | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Coverage (per item) | $29 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds Item (each) | $29 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| 2nd ATM/Debit Card or Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Out – Domestic (international wire service not available) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Orders or CICU Checks (per item) | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment on Draft | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing Fee for UNFI Checks or to Cash Checks Under without Matching Funds | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Draft | $2 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Cards – Non-reloadable | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
Oct 25, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.