19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
I.P.A. Checking
Can be waived with a balance of $2,500 or more.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $32.50, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Colorado, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from On Tap Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour · Account Reconciliation or Research: | $30 per hour with 1 hour minimum
per statement · Paper Statement Fee: | $10 per statement
per month
per month
per item
per item
per item
per statement · Statement Copy Fee: | $3 per statement
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| I.P.A. Checking Monthly fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (if Balance is Below $1,000) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (if Balance is Below $7,500) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (if minimum balance is below $2,500) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Closure Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation or Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Reconciliation or Research: | $30 per hour with 1 hour minimum |
| Paper Statement Fee | $10Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Paper Statement Fee: | $10 per statement |
| General Money Market & Share Excessive Withdrawals (>6 per month) | $15Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Returned Mail Processing | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Debit Card Privilege Pay Fee | $32.50 | per item | None |
| ATM Return Check Fee | $22.50 | per item | None |
| ATM Return Check Fee If Drawn On Self | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Automated Clearing House (ACH) NSF | $32.50 | per item | None |
| NSF Returned Check | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer From Loan | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer From Share | $2.50 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Network/International ATM Fee | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| International Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
| International Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire, Outgoing | $25 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $4 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH and Check) | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $10 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Fee | $10 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposited Item | $22.50 | per item | None |
| Return Deposited Item Against Self | $32.50 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnish/Levy/Collection Item Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| Garnishment/Levy/Collection Item Fee | $50 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Copy of appraisal/valuation used 4 | $150 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee | $3Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Statement Copy Fee: | $3 per statement |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per month
per hour
per hour · Account Reconciliation or Research: | $30 per hour with 1 hour minimum
per statement · Paper Statement Fee: | $10 per statement
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Minimum Balance Fee (if Balance is Below $1,000) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (if Balance is Below $1,000) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (if Balance is Below $7,500) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (if minimum balance is below $2,500) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (if minimum balance is below $2,500) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Account Closure Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Early Account Closure | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactivity Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation or Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Reconciliation or Research | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Reconciliation or Research: | $30 per hour with 1 hour minimum |
| Paper Statement Fee | $10Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Paper Statement Fee: | $10 per statement |
| Paper Statement Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| General Money Market & Share Excessive Withdrawals (>6 per month) | $15Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| General Money Market & Share Excessive Withdrawals (>6 per month) | $15Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Returned Mail Processing | $5 | per month | None |
| Returned Mail Processing | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Debit Card Privilege Pay Fee | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Privilege Pay Clearing | $32.50 | per item | None |
| ATM Return Check Fee | $22.50 | per item | None |
| ATM Return Check Fee If Drawn On Self | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Automated Clearing House (ACH) NSF | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Automated Clearing House (ACH) NSF | $32.50 | per item | None |
| NSF Returned Check | $32.50 | per item | None |
| NSF Returned Check | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer From Loan | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer From Share | $2.50 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer From Share | $2.50 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Non-Network/International ATM Fee | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| International Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire, Outgoing | $25 | per item | None |
| Domestic Wire, Outgoing | $25 | per item | None |
| International Wire, Outgoing | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Checks | $4 | per item | None |
| Cashier's Checks | $4 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH and Check) | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH and Check) | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $10 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| ACH Origination Fee | $10 | per transaction | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposited Item | $22.50 | per item | None |
| Return Deposited Item | $22.50 | per item | None |
| Return Deposited Item Against Self | $32.50 | per item | None |
| Return Deposited Item Against Self | $32.50 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnish/Levy/Collection Item Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| Garnish/Levy/Collection Item Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| Garnishment/Levy/Collection Item Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| Garnishment/Levy/Collection Item Fee | $50 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $3Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Statement Copy Fee: | $3 per statement |
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.