20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Universal Checking $7 · Premier Checking $8 · Celebrity Checking $9
Compared at $8, the middle of its prices
Non-Network ATM
Leaves out 3 fees charged on a different basis filed under this fee.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Universal City Studios Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per transaction
per transaction
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Celebrity Checking monthly fee | $9 | per month | None |
| Premier Checking monthly fee | $8 | per month | None |
| Universal Checking monthly fee | $7 | per month | None |
| Research Fee (per hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research Fee (per hour) | $25 |
| Paper Statement Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Address Locator Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Empty ATM Envelope | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Part of the Allpoint ATM network (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Part of the Allpoint ATM network (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $9Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Part of the Allpoint ATM network (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $8Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Card Replacement (after 1 card) | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Card Rush Shipping Fee | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
| Foreign Transaction Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wires | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires | No charge | Not stated | None |
| International Wires | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Corporate Check | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Checks (no stop payment on corporate checks before 90 days) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks Order | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance Fee - on our credit card | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Each Deposit Item Returned For Insufficient Funds (NSF) | $14 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee (per signature) | $15 | per item | None |
| Levy | $60 | Not stated | None |
| VOD - Verification of Deposit | $15 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Closed or Transferred | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxed Documents (per page) | $2Not compared: Charged per page; comparison unavailable | per page | Faxed Documents (per page) | $2 |
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Card Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Extension Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Real Estate Loan Reconveyance | $55 | Not stated | None |
| Real Estate Subordination | $350 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.