22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 15, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $20, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Armed Forces Bank, National Association’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per item
per transaction
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Charge | $20 | per month | None |
| Zero balance Account maintenance fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Account closing within 90 days of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Inactivity Fee (Money Market & Savings Account excluded) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research (Per Hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement | $5 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Excess Withdrawals | $10 | per item | None |
| Excessive withdrawal Fee – applies to Money Market Deposit | $10 | per transaction | None |
| Undeliverable Statement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawal, Transfer, or Inquiry Fee | $2.25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer – Outgoing | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer – Outgoing initiated through Digital Banking | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer (Domestic Out) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $7 | per item | None |
| Wire transfer- outgoing not initiated online (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - Incoming | $8.75 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer- incoming with no special handling (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer- outgoing international initiated online (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer-International | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfer – incoming International (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee- initiated via Digital or Mobile Banking | $25 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item-Foreign | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item-Incoming | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item-Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment & Levy Processing | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Audit Confirmations (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Accounts | $20 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA transfer fee (external outgoing) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per item
per transaction
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account closing within 90 days of opening | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Inactivity Fee (Money Market & Savings Account excluded) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research (Per Hour) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Excess Withdrawals | $10 | per item | None |
| Excessive withdrawal Fee – applies to Money Market Deposit | $10 | per transaction | None |
| Undeliverable Statement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Withdrawal, Transfer, or Inquiry Fee | $2.25 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer – Outgoing | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer – Outgoing initiated through Digital Banking | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - Incoming | $8.75 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer-International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee- initiated via Digital or Mobile Banking | $25 | per item | None |
| Counter Checks | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item-Foreign | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item-Incoming | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item-Outgoing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Business Bill Pay | $10 | per month | None |
| Business Mobile Deposit | $0.50 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment & Levy Processing | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Accounts | $20 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA transfer fee (external outgoing) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Oct 15, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.