17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Mar 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $2.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Merco Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per month
per item
per item · 8 checks, first set free to new accounts
per month
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Service Charge (avg. daily bal less than $250) (2) (3) | $5 | per month | None |
| Personal Checking Monthly Fee | No charge | per month | None |
| Membership Close (if closed within 6 months of open) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant & Low Balance Account (1) (2) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research (per hour)/min. 1 hour | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excess Withdrawal (>3 per month) | $10Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Returned Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Overdraft Paid per presentment (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $14 | per item | None |
| NSF Overdraft (Opt-in Required) per presentment | $14 | per item | None |
| NSF (recurring) per presentment | $14 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement | No charge | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers Outgoing (Domestic) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers Incoming (All) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers Outgoing (Foreign) | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check payable to 3rd party (3 per month free) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Official Checks payable to 3rd parties (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order (3 per month free) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Money Orders (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Stop Payments (ea.) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS: Fee: Stop Payment (Check/Draft/ACH) 1 item or range | $20 | per item | None |
| Official Checks - Stop Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $5 | per item | 8 checks, first set free to new accounts |
| Temporary Checks (8 checks) First set free to new accts | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies (2 copies per month free) | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit Item (ea.) | $14 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy/Garnishment (per notice) | $25 | per item | None |
| VOD's (Verification of Deposits) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy (per statement period) | $3Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Mar 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.