23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 18, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $2, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Uncle Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per month
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Money Market Below Minimum Balance Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account (balances less than $10,000) | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheat Notice | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Statement Reconcilement/Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Bad Address / Locator | $25 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds, Item Paid (Courtesy Pay) | $14 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds, Item Returned | $14 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer (each overdraft from shares) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Balance Inquiry at Non-UNCLE/Non-CO-OP | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Transfer at Non-UNCLE/Non-CO-OP ATM | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM Withdrawal at Non-UNCLE/Non-CO-OP ATM | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Uncle ATM | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fees: Domestic Outgoing | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wire | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer Fees: Foreign Outgoing | $45 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s Check - Non-Member | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Cashier’s Check Stop Payment/Reissue | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (includes ACH) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing (no loan and deposit balances <$300) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item - Check/Special Handling | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Item – Foreign/Non U.S | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Item - Deposit/Tax Forms | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Item - Share Draft (each) 2 free per month, then | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting – Member (waived for youth) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 6% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposit Item (3rd Party/Self to Self) | $35 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Drill Box (non-payment/2 lost keys) | $199Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Lost Key (1 key) | $50Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10x10 | $175 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 | $125 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 | $75 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 | $100 | per year | None |
| Levy/Garnishment | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Compliance with Legal Orders - Minimum Billing | $100 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Fee (60 days or greater) | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Late Fee (90 days or greater) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Outgoing Transfer/Rollover | $20 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement/Account Printout | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 18, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.