15 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 30, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $2, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Heartland Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closure | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Research fee | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research fee | $20.00 per hour |
| Bad Address fee | $1 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay/NSF fees (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft transfer fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Fee's | $1 | Not stated | None |
| ATM transfer fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer Fee: Domestic | $20 | per item | None |
| Incoming Wire Transfer Fee: Domestic | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| ACH stop pay fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Collection Items | $15 | per item | None |
| Copy of Check | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levy or Garnishment | $50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $2 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 30, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.