17 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 24, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Veridian Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
per item
per transaction
per transaction
per year
per year
per year
per year
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Statement reconciliation | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft fee | $20 | per item | None |
| NSF / Returned Item | $20 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM transactions | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
| Foreign transaction fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%of the transaction | per transaction | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic wire: Outgoing = | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic wire: Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
| International wire: Outgoing = | $40 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money orders | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop payment | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Copies of cleared checks | $1 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Non-member coin counting (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Non-member notary | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Fee charge on accounts with no activity for more than 12 months, age 18 or over, with no safe deposit box. | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 10" x 10" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $70 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 10" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $45 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3" x 5" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $35 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 10" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5" x 5" x 22" (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | per year | None |
| Levy/garnishment | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Lien subordination | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of deposits | $10 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Outgoing IRA transfer | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of statement | $2 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 24, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.