16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Oklahoma, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Cherokee Strip Federal Credit Union · $106M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cherokee Strip Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Ponca City, OK | $106M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Advanced Financial Federal Credit Union | New Providence, NJ | $107M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Advantage Federal Credit Union | Newton, IA | $106M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Ascension Federal Credit Union | Gonzales, LA | $108M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bay Area Federal Credit Union | Oregon, OH | $108M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Civic Central Federal Credit Union | Jefferson City, MO | $105M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Farmway Federal Credit Union | Beloit, KS | $107M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Watch Federal Credit Union | Abilene, TX | $105M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Four Seasons Federal Credit Union | Opelika, AL | $104M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Hawaii Federal Credit Union | Honolulu, HI | $104M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| I Am Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $103M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Kaiperm Federal Credit Union | Walnut Creek, CA | $108M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ko`Olau Federal Credit Union | Kailua, HI | $104M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lassen County Federal Credit Union | Susanville, CA | $107M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Marin County Federal Credit Union | San Rafael, CA | $104M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Membersfirst Ct Federal Credit Union | Meriden, CT | $107M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Money One Federal Credit Union | Largo, MD | $105M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Onenebraska Federal Credit Union | Columbus, NE | $107M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rancho Federal Credit Union | Downey, CA | $109M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Raritan Bay Federal Credit Union | Sayreville, NJ | $108M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Roanoke Valley Community Federal Credit Union | Roanoke, VA | $107M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rockdale Federal Credit Union | Rockdale, TX | $108M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Local Federal Credit Union | Sterling Heights, MI | $107M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Valley 1St Community Federal Credit Union | Monessen, PA | $107M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Vue Community Federal Credit Union | Bismarck, ND | $106M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Worcester Federal Credit Union | Worcester, MA | $107M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 11 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
14 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5 among 11 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Cherokee Strip Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Cherokee Strip Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Closure Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Accounts | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheatment Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Research Fee | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $29 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item (personal check or ACH) | $28 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer | $4 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Transaction or Inquiry | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card, Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Debit Card, Express Delivery | $54 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers or Official Check Request | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Request | $28 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Request - Cashiers or Official Check | $35 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination, Returned | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Bill Pay or Pay Anyone (P2P) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Expedited Bill Pay Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Processing | $20 | Not stated | None |
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.