16 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Alabama, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Red Oak Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Share Account Closure (<90 days) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account (Monthly) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research (Hourly) | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive Withdrawal Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Bad Address (Monthly) | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) | $35 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transactions (Foreign) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card (Replacement) | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Credit Union Official Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment (ACH / Check) | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Copies (Per item) | $3 | per item | None |
| Statement Copies (Per item) | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay (Free w/e-statements) | $4.95 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit (Check) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments / Levy / Escheatment | $50 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Loan Payment By Phone | $9.95 | Not stated | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.