20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 8, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $6.50, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Hampshire, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from St. Mary'S Bank Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Abandoned Account Escheatment | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Account research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper statements | $2 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Payment Privilege Fee | $32 | per item | None |
| Payment Privilege Fee or a NSF Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Sweep (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $2 | per transaction | None |
| Overdraft Sweep1, 2 | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM usage | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Lost debit or credit card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Express Delivery of Debit or Credit Card | $40 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfers: Domestic outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfers: Domestic incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Treasurers checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money order | $4 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment | $30 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | per sheet of four |
| Check cashing (over $100) | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Canadian/foreign check processing: Other foreign checks | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Check copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary services for non-members | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box-box drilling | $275Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Safe Deposit Box-key replacement | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Levies/writs/attachments | $125 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 8, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.