14 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Atomic Federal Credit Union · $855M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atomic Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Piketon, OH | $855M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| 1St Northern California Federal Credit Union | Martinez, CA | $829M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| All One Federal Credit Union | Leominster, MA | $881M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| America'S Christian Federal Credit Union | Glendora, CA | $820M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ardent Federal Credit Union | Phila, PA | $869M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Azura Federal Credit Union | Topeka, KS | $852M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Boulder Dam Federal Credit Union | Boulder City, NV | $872M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central One Federal Credit Union | Shrewsbury, MA | $872M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cinfed Federal Credit Union | Cincinnati, OH | $863M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Communitywide Federal Credit Union | South Bend, IN | $874M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First Heritage Federal Credit Union | Corning, NY | $840M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Frontier Federal Credit Union | Idaho Falls, ID | $822M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Heritage Family Federal Credit Union | Rutland, VT | $870M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Hope Federal Credit Union | Jackson, MS | $881M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Idb Global Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $842M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Intouch Federal Credit Union | Plano, TX | $837M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Liberty Bay Federal Credit Union | Braintree, MA | $827M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Maine Savings Federal Credit Union | Hampden, ME | $858M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mid Minnesota Federal Credit Union | Baxter, MN | $858M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oceanair Federal Credit Union | Oxnard, CA | $882M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pelican Federal Credit Union | Baton Rouge, LA | $885M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pfcu Federal Credit Union | Portland, MI | $873M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Sacramento Federal Credit Union | Sacramento, CA | $858M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Skyone Federal Credit Union | Hawthorne, CA | $863M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Southwest Airlines Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $861M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Triangle Federal Credit Union | Nashua, NH | $866M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 12 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
13 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $8.95 among 12 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Atomic Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Atomic Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Minimum Balance Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Main Account Closed | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account | $3 | per month | None |
| Escheatment | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research and Account Balancing Assistance | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive Transfer - Per transfer above 3 per month to cover overdrawn accounts | $3 | per item | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Overdraft Fee (ODP Fee) | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds Fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Return Check Fee | $35 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire - Domestic | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Outgoing Wire - International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Checks/Money Orders | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Draft/Check Copy | $2 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Non-Member Coin Machine Fee | 10% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Levies, Executions, and Garnishments | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $4 | per item | None |
Oct 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.