23 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $36.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Fox Valley Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Minimum Balance fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Money market Below Minimum Balance Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Dormant Account Fee (after 12 months of no activity) | $7 | per month | None |
| Bad Address / Returned Mail | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay for Overdrafts/Negative Balance (opt-in) | $39 | per item | None |
| Insufficient Funds (NSF) Fee | $34 | per item | None |
| NSF Opt-in transaction | $39 | per transaction | None |
| Overdraft Transfer between Accounts (or sub-accts) | $7 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement for Lost or Damaged Debit/Credit Card | $15 | per item | None |
| Debit Card Expedite Fee | $65 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire-Out Transfer | $30 | per item | None |
| Incoming wires | $5 | per item | None |
| International Wire-Out Transfer | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| CU Draft (cashier’s check) made out to third party | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment of CU Draft (refund may take up to 30 days) | $34 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment of Member Check | $29 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fees (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 1%($10 minimum) | Not stated | None |
| Copy of CU Draft | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Fee (one-time, non-recurring transactions) | $10 | per transaction | None |
| ACH Return Reversal Fee | $34 | per item | None |
| Inactive Bill Pay (no activity for 90 days or more) | $10 | per month | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Counting (non–members) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 5% | Not stated | None |
| VISA Cash Advance Processing Fee (non-FVCU cards) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 3%of the advance | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal items (garnish, discovery of assets, subpoena, etc.) | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Payment Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Account closing processing fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| CU Money Card Reload | $3 | per item | None |
| VISA Gift Card/Travel Card/CU Money Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Reprint | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Consumer Loan Document Fee | $50 | per item | None |
| Returned Loan Payment Fee | $34 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.