12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 6, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for New Hampshire, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Granite State Federal Credit Union · $749M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 20 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Granite State Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Manchester, NH | $749M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Apl Federal Credit Union | Laurel, MD | $724M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Arizona Central Federal Credit Union | Phoenix, AZ | $733M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Bmi Federal Credit Union | Dublin, OH | $732M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Corda Federal Credit Union | Cedar Rapids, IA | $776M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cornerstone Community Federal Credit Union | Lockport, NY | $730M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cpm Federal Credit Union | North Charleston, SC | $759M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Credit Union of Georgia | Woodstock, GA | $766M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dakotaland Federal Credit Union | Huron, SD | $752M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Department Of Commerce Federal Credit Union | Washington, DC | $739M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Freedom Federal Credit Union | Springfield, MA | $764M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Generations Community Federal Credit Union | San Antonio, TX | $735M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Gfa Federal Credit Union | Gardner, MA | $747M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Heartland Federal Credit Union | Hutchinson, KS | $726M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Legacy Community Federal Credit Union | Birmingham, AL | $727M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mass. Institute Of Tech. Federal Credit Union | Lexington, MA | $731M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Meridian Trust Federal Credit Union | Cheyenne, WY | $731M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Oklahoma Central Federal Credit Union | Tulsa, OK | $760M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Pathways Financial Federal Credit Union | Columbus, OH | $772M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pioneer Federal Credit Union | Mountain Home, ID | $744M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Primeway Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $736M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Profed Federal Credit Union | Fort Wayne, IN | $763M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| R.I.A. Federal Credit Union | Rock Island, IL | $749M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Superior Choice Federal Credit Union | Superior, WI | $730M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The First Financial Federal Credit Union | Pasadena, CA | $748M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Usc Federal Credit Union | Los Angeles, CA | $741M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 19 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
6 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $6.95 among 19 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Granite State Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Granite State Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per transaction
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Minimum Balance Fee - Easy Money Market | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Escheatment Fee | $150 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity Fee - Checking or Savings | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research Fee | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Bad Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Returned Item Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Share Account | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer Fee (outgoing) | $20 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Teller Check Fee (after one free per day) | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $30 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Liens/Levies Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Withdrawal Fee (prior to age 59 1/2) | $30 | per transaction | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy Fee | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 6, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.