7 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Ottawa Hiway Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account | $7 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| COP (Courtesy Pay) per item | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF ACH | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF ATM/Visa Debit | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Draft | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer (w/o agreement) | $2 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal-Levy/Garnishment/Citation | $50 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan Late Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.