19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Advantage Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Compared at $27, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Frontier Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Advantage Checking Monthly service charge (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $6.95 | per month | None |
| Account Research | $35Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement | $3 | per month | None |
| Returned Mail (After two Statement Cycles) | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft / Nonsufficient Funds | $29 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Privilege | $29 | per item | None |
| Overdraft / Nonsufficient Funds | $29 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment / Returned Item | $25 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Savings (Share) | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Network | $2 | per transaction | None |
| Replacement Card | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing | $25 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer: Incoming | $5 | per item | None |
| Wire Transfer: Outgoing International | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $3 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $2 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | For 4 temporary checks |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine (audience not stated, treated as personal) | 8% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Non-Member Notary | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Legal Process – Garnishments / Levies | $15 | per item | None |
| Mortgage Loan Partial Release / Subordination | $195 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA® Gift Card | $3.50 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.