13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 9, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Can be waived with a balance of $2,500 or more.
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Ohio, the Cleveland district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Main Street Bank Corp. · $1.6B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 20 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main Street Bank Corp.(this institution) | Wooster, OH | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| 1st Summit Bank | Johnstown, PA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Alma Bank | Astoria, NY | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| BankSouth | Greensboro, GA | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| BOM Bank | Natchitoches, LA | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Chambers Bank | Danville, AR | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| CorTrust Bank National Association | Mitchell, SD | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dieterich Bank | Effingham, IL | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Elkhorn Valley Bank & Trust | Norfolk, NE | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank Richmond | Richmond, IN | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Bank of Pulaski | Pulaski, TN | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank | Mendota, IL | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Grasshopper Bank, N.A. | New York, NY | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Greenfield Savings Bank | Greenfield, MA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Landmark National Bank | Manhattan, KS | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Newburyport Five Cents Savings Bank | Newburyport, MA | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northfield Savings Bank | Northfield, VT | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pacific National Bank | Miami, FL | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peoples State Bank | Wausau, WI | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| PrimeSouth Bank | Blackshear, GA | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Providence Bank | Rocky Mount, NC | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Citizens Bank of Philadelphia, Mississippi | Philadelphia, MS | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Moody National Bank | Galveston, TX | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Nodaway Valley Bank | Maryville, MO | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Transportation Alliance Bank, Inc. d/b/a TAB Bank | Ogden, UT | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Union Bank | Morrisville, VT | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 19 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
6 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $15, the middle of its two prices, against a peer median of $8 among 19 publishing peers.
Its two checking prices are $15 and $15.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Main Street Bank Corp.’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month · A monthly service charge of $15 when the balance falls below $2,500 any day of the statement cycle
per month
per hour
per month
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly service charge | $15 | per month | None |
| Monthly service charge (Platinum Checking) | $15 | per month | A monthly service charge of $15 when the balance falls below $2,500 any day of the statement cycle |
| Dormant Account and Escheating | $10 | per month | None |
| Checkbook Balancing | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statement | $3 | per month | None |
| Returned Mail Fee | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) and Overdrafts | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection Transfer | $5 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign non-Main Street Bank balance inquiry | $2 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers Check Purchases | $6 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment for Customer Checks | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Items Sent for Collection | $25 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Counting Loose Coin | 5% | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Services | $5 | per item | None |
| Garnishment, Attachment, and Levy Processing | $50 | per item | None |
Oct 9, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.