19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Advantage Protect Checking
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Iowa, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Collins Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per hour
per month
per month
per hour
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Advantage Protect Checking Monthly service charge | $5.95 | per month | None |
| Inactivity Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Reconciliation Fee | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Research Fee | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Printed Paper Statement Fee | $3 | per month | None |
| Bad Address | $9 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Premium Overdraft (OD) Usage Fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Non-sufficient Funds Fee (NSF) | $32 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card Replacement Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| International Service Assessment | 0.8% | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Transfer (Within US) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashiers/Official Checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Money Orders | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Zelle Stop Payment Fee | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Check Cashing (Non-Member fee) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Check Copies | $1 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Items Returned | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| LOANS: Lost Key Charge – One Key | $25Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Lost Key Charge – Both Keys | $300Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Rental | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Boxes | $45 | Not stated | None |
| Levy / Garnishment Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| CHECK ISSUE CHARGES: Subpoena Fees | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Returned Loan Payment Fee | $32 | per item | None |
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.