22 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Minnesota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Northwoods Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per hour
per hour · Share Draft reconciliation (per hour - 1 hour minimum) | $10.00
per month
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Inactive account fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Research fee | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Share Draft reconciliation (per hour - 1 hour minimum) | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Share Draft reconciliation (per hour - 1 hour minimum) | $10.00 |
| Incorrect address fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF debit card transaction | $30 | Not stated | None |
| NSF preauthorized withdrawal | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Card replacement fee (per card) | $10 | per item | None |
| Rush plastics replacement card | $45 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic wire out | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming wire | $5 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment (single item) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment official check | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Counter checks | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Non-member check cashing | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of draft | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Photocopy of official check | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH origination change fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned deposit item | $20 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Non-member notary service | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Drilling of box | $175Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Late payment (per month) | $5Not compared: Monthly charge, not annual | per month | None |
| Lost key | $15Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 3 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | per year | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 10 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $60 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box 5 x 5 (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $40 | Not stated | None |
| Levy/Garnishment fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan late fee (after 10 days delinquent) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $3.95 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Fax service (each additional page) | $1 | per item | None |
| Fax service (first page) | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Statement copies/mailed copies | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Loan payoff written quote fee | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Personal loan application fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.