12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
2 Rivers Area Federal Credit Union · $28M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 18 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 Rivers Area Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Kankakee, IL | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Aegis Federal Credit Union | Clinton, IA | $27M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Beacon Financial Federal Credit Union | Johnson City, TN | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Chicago Post Office Employees Federal Credit Union | Chicago, IL | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Connect Federal Credit Union | Titusville, PA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Coweta Cities & County Employees Federal Credit Union | Newnan, GA | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Dallas U.P. Employees Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Emerald Empire Federal Credit Union | Springfield, OR | $29M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Florida A & M University Federal Credit Union | Tallahassee, FL | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Haverhill Fire Department Federal Credit Union | Haverhill, MA | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Jemez Valley Federal Credit Union | Jemez Springs, NM | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lakes Federal Credit Union | Monticello, IN | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Latvian Cleveland Federal Credit Union | Lakewood, OH | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Lexington Postal Community Federal Credit Union | Lexington, KY | $27M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Mattel Federal Credit Union | El Segundo, CA | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Montcalm Public Employees Federal Credit Union | Edmore, MI | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mycom Federal Credit Union | Pittsfield, MA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| New Heights Federal Credit Union | Logan, UT | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Norfolk Fire Department Federal Credit Union | Norfolk, VA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Olean Teachers' And Postal Federal Credit Union | Olean, NY | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Ridgeline Federal Credit Union | Salt Lake City, UT | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rocket Federal Credit Union | McGregor, TX | $28M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southern Pine Federal Credit Union | Lake Park, GA | $28M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Texhillco School Employees Federal Credit Union | Kerrville, TX | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Tri-Lakes Federal Credit Union | Saranac Lake, NY | $29M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Union Fidelity Federal Credit Union | Houston, TX | $28M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(domestic wire)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $35, against a peer median of $20 among 16 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Domestic wire fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's domestic wire fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from 2 Rivers Area Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Accounts | $5 | per month | None |
| Paper Statement (per statement) | $2 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Cash WIthdrawl | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Lost/Replacement Debit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| New/Lost/Replace VISA Prepaid | $6 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wire Transfer Outgoing | $35 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign Wire Transfer Outgoing | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified Check | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| VISA Late Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.