21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Community Checking $5 · Horizon Checking $10 · Horizon Checking Account $10
Compared at $10, the middle of its prices
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Louisiana, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Pelican Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
per item
per month
one time
one time
one time
one time
one time
one time
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| A monthly service fee applies (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $10 | per month | None |
| Community Checking Monthly service fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Horizon Checking Monthly fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Monthly service fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Paper Statement – Not Enrolled in E-Statements | $3 | per month | None |
| Savings Excessive Withdrawal – When Exceeding 3 Per Month | $5 | per item | None |
| Bad Address | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $32 | Not stated | None |
| Nonsufficient Funds (NSF) | $37 | Not stated | None |
| Link to another Pelican deposit account (Overdraft Protection) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per transaction | None |
| Overdraft Protection | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Withdrawal | $1 | Not stated | None |
| Debit/Credit Card Replacement | $30 | per item | None |
| Expedited Cards | $40 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer – Outgoing Domestic | $30 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official Check – Payable to Third-Party | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Money Order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments for Checks and ACH | $28 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payments for Official Checks and Money Orders | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks | $1 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Loan/Credit Card Payment Using Debit/Credit Card or One-Time ACH Origination | No charge | one time | None |
Account Services | |||
| Tax Levies | $25 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| HELOC processing fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $150 | one time | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Document fee | $75 | one time | None |
| Document fee (secured consumer loans with a title) | $75 | one time | None |
| HELOC processing fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $150 | one time | None |
| Loan Documentation Fee | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Documentation Fee (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Documentation Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Documentation Fee (secured loan) (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $75 | one time | None |
| Skip Payment | $40 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.