19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 7, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Kansas, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Golden Plains Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Checking Service Charge Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research Fee | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Incorrect Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft/NSF Fee | $30 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Foreign ATM Fee | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Replacement Debit/ATM/Credit Card | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Expedited Debit/Credit Card Fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| VISA Foreign Transaction Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (outgoing) Fee | $20 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate/Cashiers Check Fee | $3 | per item | None |
| Money Order Fee | $2 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment on Corporate/Cashiers Check Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Counter Checks Fee | $2.50 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Incoming Collection Item Fee | $20 | per item | None |
| Items Sent for Collection Fee | $20 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine Fees | 3% | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Non-member Notary Fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Drilling Fee | $150Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Safe Deposit Box Key Fee | $10Not compared: Box drilling or key fee | Not stated | None |
| Garnishment/Levy | $15 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| VISA Gift Card | $3 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy Fee | $2 | per item | None |
Oct 7, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.