20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 20, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Specific Account Fees
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Louisiana, the Dallas district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Professional Fire Fighters Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per year
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Share Draft- Service Charge | $2 | per month | None |
| Inactive Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Share- Excessive Withdrawal | $2 | per item | None |
| Returned Mail | $1 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ACH Overdraft | $10 | per item | None |
| ACH Paid NSF | $10 | per item | None |
| Debit Card Overdraft | $10 | per item | None |
| Overdraft | $10 | per item | None |
| ACH NSF | $10 | per item | None |
| NSF | $10 | per item | None |
| Returned Item | $10 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Protection | $10 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transaction | $1 | per item | None |
| Card Replacement | $5 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (Outgoing) | $15 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Certified Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Money Order | $1 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $10 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing (Without Share Draft account) | $5 | per item | None |
| Items Sent for Collection | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Item Return | $10 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Safe Deposit Box Fees: 3″ x 10″ Box | $30 | per year | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA- Annual Maintenance | $10 | per year | None |
| IRA- Account Closure | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Photocopy | $5 | per item | None |
| Statement Copy | $5 | per item | None |
Oct 20, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.