21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Wire Transfer (Domestic In)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Compass Community Federal Credit Union · $179M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 17 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compass Community Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Eureka, CA | $179M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Achieve Financial Federal Credit Union | Berlin, CT | $176M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Appalachian Community Federal Credit Union | Kingsport, TN | $183M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Arize Federal Credit Union | State College, PA | $176M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Associated Healthcare Federal Credit Union | Woodbury, MN | $176M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Caro Federal Credit Union | Columbia, SC | $175M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Century Federal Credit Union | Saint Louis, MO | $182M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Code Federal Credit Union | Dayton, OH | $176M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cornerstone Federal Credit Union | Freeport, IL | $177M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Diamond Valley Federal Credit Union | Evansville, IN | $179M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ellafi Federal Credit Union | Middletown, CT | $178M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Greenville Heritage Federal Credit Union | Greenville, SC | $181M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Health Advantage Federal Credit Union | Saginaw, MI | $179M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Johnsonville Tva Employees Federal Credit Union | Camden, TN | $181M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mid Carolina Federal Credit Union | Lugoff, SC | $182M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| N.E.W. Federal Credit Union | Oconto Falls, WI | $178M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Naveo Federal Credit Union | Somerville, MA | $176M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Northwoods Federal Credit Union | Cloquet, MN | $175M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Police Federal Credit Union | Upper Marlboro, MD | $176M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Regional Federal Credit Union | Winfield, IN | $180M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Rio Grande Valley Credit Union | Harlingen, TX | $180M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southwest Louisiana Federal Credit Union | Lake Charles, LA | $183M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Trailnorth Federal Credit Union | Ticonderoga, NY | $180M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ufcw Community Federal Credit Union | Wyoming, PA | $181M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ulster Federal Credit Union | Kingston, NY | $179M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Western Sun Federal Credit Union | Broken Arrow, OK | $181M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 9 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
16 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5 among 9 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Compass Community Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 3, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Compass Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Early Account Closure (90 days or less) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Account Reconciliation/Research | $45Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Paper Statements | No charge | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $10 | per item | None |
| Rush Order Replacement Card | $75 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer (outgoing) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Incoming Wires | No charge | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Corporate Check Payable to 3rd Party | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment on Corporate Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of a Deposited Check (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $5 | per item | None |
| Copy of a Paid Check | $5 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| NSF Checks/ACH (Returned) | $14 | per item | None |
| Bill Pay | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Mobile Deposit (Duplicate Deposit Adj.) | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Returned Deposit (Single party item) | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service (Members only) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Legal Fee (Levy/Garnishment/Subpoena) | $75 | per item | None |
| Subordination Fee | $250 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | No charge | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA Annual Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| IRA Transfer/Closure Fee | $20 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Reprint | $5 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.