20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 26, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Compared at $30, its standard fee, the highest of its prices
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Safe 1 Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour · Reconcilement (per hour) | $10.00
per hour · Transaction Research (per hour) | $10.00
per item
per item
per day · daily maximum
per day · daily maximum
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closed within 90 Days | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant/Inactive Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Escheat Notice | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Reconcilement (per hour) | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Reconcilement (per hour) | $10.00 |
| Transaction Research (per hour) | $10Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Transaction Research (per hour) | $10.00 |
| Returned Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay | $14 | per item | None |
| Courtesy Pay program fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item (Non-Sufficient Funds - NSF) | $14 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Courtesy Pay Daily Cap (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $84 | per day | daily maximum |
| Returned Item (NSF) Daily Cap (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $84 | per day | daily maximum |
ATM & Card | |||
| Co-Op ATM Withdrawal | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Card Replacement Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer - Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfer - Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Official Check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Order (including Zelle) | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | includes 4 checks |
| Foreign or Collection Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Paid Item | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Paid Item | $2 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Cash Advance for Non-Safe 1 Cards | $10 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Mortgage Subordination | $100 | Not stated | None |
| Processing Legal Documents | $10 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy (first two free) | $1.50 | Not stated | None |
| Consumer Loan Extension/Skip Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Returned Item | $30 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Oct 26, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.