19 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 19, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Alabama, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Social Security Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per hour
per transaction
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per item
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Share Account Closure (Within 60 Days of Opening Account) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Share Account Dormant/Inactive Fee (12 Months with No Activity) | $5 | per month | None |
| Research Fee (Includes Account Reconciliation) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Share Excess Withdrawal Fee | $2 | per transaction | None |
| Returned Mail Processing Fee (After 2nd Piece Returned) | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee (ACH/Check/EFT-Opt In Required) | $35 | per item | None |
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Item (Returned/Honored) | $35 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Shares | $2 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Transactions (All Other Terminals) | $3 | per transaction | None |
| ATM/Debit Card (New/Replacement of Expired) | No charge | Not stated | None |
| ATM/Debit Card (Replacement of Lost/Stolen/Worn/Broken) | $10 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Credit Union Official Check | $2 | per item | None |
| Credit Union Official Check (Stale Dated/Voided/Reissue Processing) | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop payment fee | $35 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee (ACH/Check) | $35 | per item | None |
| Check Cashing Fee (Combined Account Balances < $300 or Third-Party Checks) | $5 | per item | None |
| Member Draft or Credit Union Official Check Photocopy | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay | $4.95 | per month | None |
Account Services | |||
| Legal Processing/Garnishments/IRS Levy | $50 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA - Account Transfer Fee | $50 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Visa Gift Card | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Reprint/30-Day Account History | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Loan Payment By Phone Processing Fee | $4.95 | per item | None |
Oct 19, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.