13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Feb 17, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Utility District Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per year
per hour
per month
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly fee of account with aggregate balance of below $100.00 | $5 | per month | None |
| Regular share account inactivity fee (annual) | $5Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Account balancing assistance | $20Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Account Research (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $20Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft (each debit or draft paid) | $30 | per item | None |
| Non-sufficient funds item | $30 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit/ATM card replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Official checks | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payments-draft | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of draft (first two draft copies free) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited checks returned unpaid . | $30 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishments/Executions/Levies | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of deposit fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan payment late fee 10 days after due date | $20 | Not stated | None |
| Loan cancellation fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA custodial fee | $10 | Not stated | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Feb 17, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.