13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
Stop Payment
Compared at $17.50, the middle of its prices
Wire Transfer (Int'l Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for North Dakota, the Minneapolis district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Railway Federal Credit Union · $212M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 15 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Railway Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Mandan, ND | $212M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| 1St Liberty Federal Credit Union | Great Falls, MT | $214M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Aac Federal Credit Union | Grand Rapids, MI | $212M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Access Community Federal Credit Union | Amarillo, TX | $211M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Alta Vista Federal Credit Union | Redlands, CA | $209M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Beacon Federal Credit Union | La Porte, TX | $215M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bluestone Federal Credit Union | Sioux Falls, SD | $206M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cooperative Choice Network Federal Credit Union | Peoria, IL | $206M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Denver Fire Department Federal Credit Union | Denver, CO | $214M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Fire Police City County Federal Credit Union | Fort Wayne, IN | $207M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fitzsimons Federal Credit Union | Aurora, CO | $211M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Frontier Community Federal Credit Union | Leavenworth, KS | $210M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| H E B Federal Credit Union | San Antonio, TX | $218M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Members Choice Of Central Texas Federal Credit Union | Waco, TX | $213M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Members First Federal Credit Union | Brigham City, UT | $209M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Merco Federal Credit Union | Merced, CA | $207M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northern Hills Federal Credit Union | Sturgis, SD | $205M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Okunity Federal Credit Union | Stillwater, OK | $215M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Palisades Federal Credit Union | Pearl River, NY | $212M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Parda Federal Credit Union | Auburn Hills, MI | $217M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Priority One Federal Credit Union | South Pasadena, CA | $206M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Red Wing Federal Credit Union | Red Wing, MN | $208M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Stark Federal Credit Union | canton, OH | $218M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| U. S. Employees O. C. Federal Credit Union | Oklahoma City, OK | $213M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| U.P. State Federal Credit Union | Escanaba, MI | $210M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| United Consumers Federal Credit Union | Independence, MO | $217M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 14 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
11 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $7.23 among 14 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Railway Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Railway Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Account | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheatment | $95 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research(min) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Return Mail | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Debit/Credit Card Replacement | $10 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfers: Outgoing | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: Incoming | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Wire Transfers: International | $50 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Order | $1Not compared: Daily charge, not per item | per day | None |
| ACH Stop Payment | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Share Draft Stop Payment | $10 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Same Day ACH Payments | $10 | Not stated | None |
| ACH Origination Item Return | $25 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposited Check Return | $5 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Garnishment/Execution/Levies | $40 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Gift Card | $2 | Not stated | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.