12 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 24, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Stop Payment
Compared at $27.50, the middle of its prices
Debit Card Replacement
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Select Employees Federal Credit Union · $79M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 21 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Select Employees Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Sterling, IL | $79M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| A.C.P.E. Federal Credit Union | Laramie, WY | $78M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Bay Cities Credit Union | Hayward, CA | $78M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Castparts Employees Federal Credit Union | Portland, OR | $80M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Columbine Federal Credit Union | Centennial, CO | $78M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Cranston Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union | Cranston, RI | $80M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Credit Union of Atlanta | Atlanta, GA | $79M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Des Moines Metro Federal Credit Union | Des Moines, IA | $78M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Diamond Lakes Federal Credit Union | Malvern, AR | $80M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dillon Federal Credit Union | Hutchinson, KS | $80M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Eastmill Federal Credit Union | East Millinocket, ME | $80M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Eaton Family Federal Credit Union | Euclid, OH | $78M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Educational Community Federal Credit Union | Springfield, MO | $78M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Enbright Federal Credit Union | Nashville, TN | $79M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ficare Federal Credit Union | Wesley Chapel, FL | $77M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Freestone Federal Credit Union | Teague, TX | $77M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| G.A.P. Federal Credit Union | Johnstown, PA | $79M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Hawaii Schools Federal Credit Union | Honolulu, HI | $79M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Kahului Federal Credit Union | Kahului, HI | $79M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Miami University Community Federal Credit Union | Oxford, OH | $77M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| New York University Federal Credit Union | New York, NY | $78M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Postcity Financial Federal Credit Union | Long Beach, CA | $79M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Railroad Employees Federal Credit Union | Belen, NM | $80M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Thornapple Federal Credit Union | Hastings, MI | $79M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Westedge Federal Credit Union | Bellingham, WA | $79M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Your Legacy Federal Credit Union | Tiffin, OH | $79M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(out-of-network atm)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $1 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Out-of-network ATM fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Select Employees Federal Credit Union does not publish an out-of-network atm fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Select Employees Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Closed Account within one year | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Cashing Payroll check on an inactive account | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Account Research-one hour minimum | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Research-one hour minimum | $15.00/hr |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Item | $25 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Card | $15 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Money Orders-Each ($3,000.00 max each) | $1.50 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment on Automatic Withdrawal | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Stop Payment Request | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Canceled Check (5 free per year) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Copy of Canceled Check Faxed | $5 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| ACH Origination Set Up | $10 | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Return Deposit Item (Chargeback) | $5 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Late Charge | $15 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| Travel Money Re loadable Prepaid Debit Card | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Visa Gift Cards | $2.50 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Copy of an E-Notice | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Duplicate Copy of Statement | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Fax- Per page | $1 | per item | None |
Oct 24, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.