21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 31, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Compared at $0.75, the middle of its prices
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Alabama, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from North Alabama Educators Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per hour
per item
per month
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Minimum Balance Violations: Service Fee | $2 | per month | None |
| Dormant Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Dormant Fee | $10 | per month | None |
| Escheat Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Balancing/Research Fee | $15Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Excessive Savings Withdrawals: Excess Withdrawal Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Bad Address Fee: Bad Address Fee | $10 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege - Items paid | Courtesy pay | $29 | per item | None |
| NSF Charge | $29 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM/Check Card Inquiries: Inquiry Fee | $0.50 | per item | None |
| ATM/Check Card Transfers: Transfer Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| ATM/Check Card Replacement: ATM/Debit Card | $10 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Outgoing Wire Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Incoming Wire fee | $15 | per item | None |
| International Wire: International Wire Fee | $35 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check: Cashier's Check Fee | $3 | per item | None |
| Non-Member Cashier's Check | $5 | per item | None |
| Official Check Fee | $3 | per item | None |
| Stop Pmt Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Share Draft Copies Fee | $3 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay & Zelle | No charge | Not stated | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Chargeback Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary Service | No charge | Not stated | None |
| Legal Orders Fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Gift & Prepaid Cards | |||
| MasterCard Gift Cards | $3 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Faxing Service: Faxing Fee | $3 | per item | None |
| Statement Copies Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| Loan Modification Fee: Loan Modification Fee | $35 | per item | None |
Oct 31, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.