20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 3, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Vermont, the Boston district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Union Bank’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per hour
per month
per month
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $2.50 | per month | None |
| Account early closing (within 120 days of opening) | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Inactivity fee (accounts with < $100 balance and no activity for one year or more) | $3 | per month | None |
| Account research ($10 minimum) | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
| Monthly Service Fee with paper statements | $3.50 | per month | None |
| Monthly Service Fee with paper statements | $5 | per month | None |
| Excess transaction fee (on savings and money market accounts exceeding 6 per statement cycle) | $5 | per item | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft fee (per transaction) | $32 | per transaction | None |
| Overdraft Protection sweep (transfer) | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM cash withdrawal (non-Union Bank/non-Allpoint ATM) | $3 | Not stated | None |
| ATM replacement card | $15 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire transfers: Outgoing domestic | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfers: Incoming (non-customer) | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfers: Outgoing foreign currency | $50 | Not stated | None |
| Wire transfers: Outgoing international | $60 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Treasurer’s check | $6 | Not stated | None |
| Personal money order | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Counter checks, single page of four | $2 | Not stated | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay- transactions in excess of 25 per month | $0.50Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary service (non-customer) | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Levy, garnishment & other legal process (min.) | $125 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA transfer fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Duplicate statements fee | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Statement copy | $5 | Not stated | None |
Nov 3, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.