13 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 13, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
NSF / Returned Item
Non-Network ATM
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Elite Community Federal Credit Union · $26M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 15 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elite Community Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Bourbonnais, IL | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Aegis Federal Credit Union | Clinton, IA | $27M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Beverly Municipal Federal Credit Union | Beverly, MA | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Center City Community Federal Credit Union | Buena Park, CA | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Illinois Federal Credit Union | Champaign, IL | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Community Connect Federal Credit Union | Titusville, PA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Concho Valley Federal Credit Union | San Angelo, TX | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Construction Federal Credit Union | Bingham Farms, MI | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| County Federal Credit Union | Clayton, MO | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dallas U.P. Employees Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dowagiac Area Federal Credit Union | Dowagiac, MI | $26M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Family Community Federal Credit Union | Charles City, IA | $26M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Farm Bureau Family Federal Credit Union | Lansing, MI | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Healthcare Services Federal Credit Union | Chattanooga, TN | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Jemez Valley Federal Credit Union | Jemez Springs, NM | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lexington Postal Community Federal Credit Union | Lexington, KY | $27M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Lockport Schools & Community Federal Credit Union | Lockport, NY | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Michigan Coastal Federal Credit Union | Muskegon, MI | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Montcalm Public Employees Federal Credit Union | Edmore, MI | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Mycom Federal Credit Union | Pittsfield, MA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Norfolk Fire Department Federal Credit Union | Norfolk, VA | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Onomea Federal Credit Union | Papaikou, HI | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Racine Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union | Racine, WI | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Texhillco School Employees Federal Credit Union | Kerrville, TX | $27M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| The Local Federal Credit Union | Dallas, TX | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Westside Community Federal Credit Union | Churchville, NY | $26M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 16 publish this fee(domestic wire)
9 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Its published price is $25, against a peer median of $22.50 among 16 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026.
Domestic wire fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's domestic wire fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Nov 1, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from Elite Community Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| NSF fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Overdraft transfer fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM cash withdrawal | $1 | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic wire transfer outgoing fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Domestic Wire-In fee | $15 | Not stated | None |
| Foreign wire transfer outgoing | $75 | Not stated | None |
Check Services | |||
| Certified check | $3 | Not stated | None |
| Money order | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Stop payment fee | $25 | Not stated | None |
| Check cashing fee | $1 | Not stated | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Loan late fee | $30 | Not stated | None |
| Visa late fee | $29 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| IRA administration fee | $15 | per year | None |
| IRA closing | $6 | Not stated | None |
Oct 13, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.