4 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 1, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
Stop Payment
Compared at $28.50, the middle of its prices
Deposited Item Return
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Illinois, the Chicago district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Blaw-Knox Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Account Closure | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Christmas Club – Early Account Closure | $10 | Not stated | None |
| Dormant Account | $10Not compared: Annual charge, not monthly | per year | None |
| Paper Statement | $2Not compared: Charged per statement; comparison unavailable | per statement | Paper Statement $2.00/Statement |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| ACH Overdraft | $25 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Stop Payment | $25 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $32 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Deposit Item Return | $25 | per item | None |
Nov 1, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.