3 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 14, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Compared at $6, the middle of its prices
Minimum Balance
CASH STASH SAVINGS
Early Account Closure
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Mississippi, the Atlanta district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
The Citizens Bank of Philadelphia, Mississippi · $1.6B in assets
The 25 banks closest in assets
Banks of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 19 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Citizens Bank of Philadelphia, Mississippi(this institution) | Philadelphia, MS | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| 1st Summit Bank | Johnstown, PA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Alma Bank | Astoria, NY | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| BankSouth | Greensboro, GA | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| BOM Bank | Natchitoches, LA | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Chambers Bank | Danville, AR | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| CorTrust Bank National Association | Mitchell, SD | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dieterich Bank | Effingham, IL | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| First Bank Richmond | Richmond, IN | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| First National Bank of Pulaski | Pulaski, TN | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| First State Bank | Mendota, IL | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Grasshopper Bank, N.A. | New York, NY | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Greenfield Savings Bank | Greenfield, MA | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| International Finance Bank | Miami, FL | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Landmark National Bank | Manhattan, KS | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Main Street Bank Corp. | Wooster, OH | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Newburyport Five Cents Savings Bank | Newburyport, MA | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Northfield Savings Bank | Northfield, VT | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Pacific National Bank | Miami, FL | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Peoples State Bank | Wausau, WI | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| PrimeSouth Bank | Blackshear, GA | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Providence Bank | Rocky Mount, NC | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Moody National Bank | Galveston, TX | $1.5B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| The Nodaway Valley Bank | Maryville, MO | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Transportation Alliance Bank, Inc. d/b/a TAB Bank | Ogden, UT | $1.6B | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Union Bank | Morrisville, VT | $1.6B | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 19 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
6 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
Compared at $6, the middle of its six prices, against a peer median of $10 among 19 publishing peers.
Its six checking prices are $2, $2, $3, $9, $11 and $12.
$6 is a comparison price, not a fee anyone is charged.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
Against this institution's monthly maintenance fee
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 26, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from The Citizens Bank of Philadelphia, Mississippi’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per month
one time
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance | $2 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly service fee can be reduced | $2 | per month | None |
| NOW Account Checking Monthly service charge | $11 | per month | None |
| Service charge balance requirement fee | $9 | Not stated | None |
| Simply Basic Checking Monthly service charge | $3 | per month | None |
| Square ONE Checking Monthly service charge | $12 | per month | None |
| Balance requirement fee (balance drops below $25.00) | $5 | per month | None |
| Closing fee | $10 | one time | None |
Oct 14, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.