21 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Oct 4, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
Wire Transfer (Domestic Out)
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for California, the San Francisco district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
I.L.W.U. Federal Credit Union · $608M in assets
The 25 credit unions closest in assets
Credit unions of similar size, for comparing published prices. Not local competitors: they're spread over 15 states.
| Institution | City, state | Assets | Maintenance | ATM | Domestic wire | Intl. wire | Overdraft |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| I.L.W.U. Federal Credit Union(this institution) | Long Beach, CA | $608M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Ascentra Federal Credit Union | Bettendorf, IA | $596M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Associated Credit Union of Texas | League City, TX | $588M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Central Willamette Federal Credit Union | Albany, OR | $618M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Co-Op Federal Credit Union | Black River Falls, WI | $627M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Diversified Members Federal Credit Union | Detroit, MI | $589M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dugood Federal Credit Union | Beaumont, TX | $609M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Dupage Federal Credit Union | Naperville, IL | $600M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Educators Federal Credit Union | Waco, TX | $610M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Embers Federal Credit Union | Marquette, MI | $622M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Overdraft not published |
| Emblem Credit Union | Gadsden, AL | $628M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Embold Federal Credit Union | Oregon City, OR | $596M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Fairmont Federal Credit Union | Fairmont, WV | $603M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Floridacentral Federal Credit Union | Tampa, FL | $622M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Homeland Federal Credit Union | Chillicothe, OH | $624M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Insight Federal Credit Union | Winter Springs, FL | $629M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Minnco Federal Credit Union | Cambridge, MN | $605M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| National Police Federal Credit Union | Chicago, IL | $621M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Securityplus Federal Credit Union | Baltimore, MD | $597M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Siu Federal Credit Union | Carbondale, IL | $591M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Southpoint Financial Federal Credit Union | Sleepy Eye, MN | $609M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Tech Federal Credit Union | Crown Point, IN | $599M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Town & Country Federal Credit Union | South Portland, ME | $621M | Monthly maintenance not published | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Publishes Domestic wire | Publishes International wire | Publishes Overdraft |
| Transcend Federal Credit Union | Louisville, KY | $588M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Out-of-network ATM not published | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Overdraft not published |
| Union Square Credit Union | Wichita Falls, TX | $601M | Publishes Monthly maintenance | Publishes Out-of-network ATM | Domestic wire not published | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
| Via Credit Union | Marion, IN | $604M | Monthly maintenance not published | Out-of-network ATM not published | Publishes Domestic wire | International wire not published | Publishes Overdraft |
✓ publishes the fee. – not published.
25 peers selected · 13 publish this fee(monthly maintenance)
12 don't publish it: shown as not published, never as zero.
Peer pricing snapshot
The peer median is $5 among 13 publishing peers.
This describes published pricing only. Account mix, waivers and actual fee revenue are not represented.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026.
Monthly maintenance fee in dollars, one mark per institution
I.L.W.U. Federal Credit Union does not publish a monthly maintenance fee, so it is not on this chart.
Hamilton is the Fee Insight workspace for pricing teams.
Source: Bank Fee Index, published fee schedules, as of Oct 31, 2026. Total assets from FDIC and NCUA records.
Amounts from I.L.W.U. Federal Credit Union’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per item
per item
per month
per item
per month
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Dormant Inactive Account | $5 | per month | None |
| Account/Loan Research | $25Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Overdraft Privilege Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Non Sufficient Funds Check/ACH | $30 | per item | None |
| Overdraft Transfer from Savings | $3 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| Replacement Plastic Card | $15 | per item | None |
| Rush Plastic Card Replacement | $50 | per item | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Domestic Wires | $20 | per item | None |
| International Wires | $30 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier’s Check Payable to a 3rd party | $5 | per item | None |
| Re-issue Stale Dated Cashier’s Check | $10 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment | $20 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment made online (check/draft) | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment on a series of checks | $30 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks | $2 | per item | None |
| Copies of Checks | $5 | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Non ILWU CU Credit Card Cash Advance | 3%of the advance | Not stated | None |
| Returned Deposited Item | $15 | per item | None |
| Returned Deposited Loan Payment | $25 | per item | None |
Account Services | |||
| Notary (member documents only) | $15 | per item | None |
| Levies Processing | $30 | per item | None |
| Subordination Agreement | $175 | Not stated | None |
| Verification of Deposit | $10 | per item | None |
Lending Fees | |||
| Bi-Weekly/Semi Monthly Pymt Late Fee | $7.50Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Late Fee 1st and 2nd Mortgage. HELOC’s | 5% | Not stated | None |
| Late Payment Fee | $7 | per item | None |
| Membership Opening | $61 | Not stated | None |
| Monthly Payment Late Fee (After 15 days) | $15Not compared: Monthly charge, not per item | per month | None |
| Returned Mail | $2 | per item | None |
| Weekly Loan Payment Late Fee | $3.75 | Not stated | None |
Retirement & IRA | |||
| Close IRA & Transfer to another FI | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copies | $2 | per item | None |
| Lien Satisfied | $25 | per item | None |
| Payoff Demand | $30 | per item | None |
| Skip Payment | $30 | per item | None |
Oct 4, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.