20 published fees; none has a market median to compare yet.
Source: its fee schedule, read Nov 2, 2026.
Comparison with U.S. medians for fees published by banks and credit unions.
Monthly Maintenance
Overdraft (OD)
NSF / Returned Item
A blank median means fewer than 5 publish the fee.
Each amount links to the fee schedule it was read from. Medians for Colorado, the Kansas City district and the U.S.: Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Bring fees, filings and market context together.
Amounts from Credit Union of Colorado, A’s own schedules, with a source for each figure.
per month
per month
per month
per month
per hour · Account Reconciliation Fee | $30 per hour
per hour · Research Fee | $30 per hour
per item
per month
per item
per item
per item
per item
| Fee | Amount | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
Account Maintenance | |||
| Monthly Maintenance (audience not stated, treated as personal) | $15 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (Everyday Account w/Interest) | $10 | per month | None |
| Minimum Balance Fee (Money Market Plus) | $10 | per month | None |
| Account Closure Fee | $5 | Not stated | None |
| Inactive Account Fee | $5 | per month | None |
| Account Reconciliation Fee | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Account Reconciliation Fee | $30 per hour |
| Research Fee | $30Not compared: Charged per hour; comparison unavailable | per hour | Research Fee | $30 per hour |
| Excess Transaction Fee | $15 | per item | None |
| Returned Mail/Bad Address Fee | $5 | per month | None |
Overdraft & NSF | |||
| Courtesy Pay Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| NSF Fee (Non-Sufficient Funds, ACH, Draft or Bill Pay) | $25 | per item | None |
ATM & Card | |||
| ATM Fee | $1 | per item | None |
| VISA/ATM Replacement Card Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| VISA International Service Assessment Fee | 1%of the transaction | Not stated | None |
Wire Transfers | |||
| Wire Transfer Fee: International Outbound to U.S. financial institution | $50 | per item | None |
Check Services | |||
| Cashier's Check Fee | $5 | per item | None |
| Stop Payment Fee | $25 | per item | None |
| Temporary Checks Fee | $2 | per item | per four (4) checks |
| Check Cashing Fee – Non Member | $5 | per item | None |
| Deposited Foreign Item Fee | $10 | per item | None |
| Check Copy Fee | $2 | per item | None |
Digital & Electronic | |||
| Bill Pay Overnight Check Fee | $14.95Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
| Bill Pay Same Day Payment Fee | $9.95Not compared: Per-item charge, not monthly | per item | None |
Cash & Deposit | |||
| Coin Machine Fee – Non-Member | 8% | Not stated | None |
| Cash Advance Fee | 3%of the advance | Not stated | None |
| Deposited Item Return Fee | $25 | per item | None |
Other Fees | |||
| Statement Copy Fee | $2 | per item | None |
| Returned Loan Payment Fee (Credit Cards & Loans) | $25 | per item | None |
| Skip A Payment Fee | $25 | per item | None |
Audience not stated on the bank’s schedule; treated as personal. Fees may differ for business or commercial accounts. How audience is decided
Nov 2, 2026 data snapshot. Each amount links to its fee schedule. The U.S. comparison is the middle 50% of Bank Fee Index published fees, shown where at least 5 institutions publish the fee.
Fee change alerts
We check once a day and send one email covering every change.